Term Dates

 

  Term Dates 2017 Holidays 2017 Public Holidays*
1st Term

31 January - 7 April
(10 weeks)

8 April - 25 April

Monday 13 March - Canberra Day
Friday 14 April - Good Friday
Saturday 15 April - Easter Saturday
Sunday 16 April - Easter Sunday
Monday 17 April - Easter Monday
Tuesday 25 April - ANZAC Day

2nd Term

26 April - 23 June
(9 weeks)

(26 June - 30 June: Staff Week)

24 June - 16 July Monday 12 June - Queen's Birthday
3rd Term

17 July - 22 September
(10 weeks)

23 September - 8 October

Monday 25 September - Family & Community Day
Monday 2 October - Labour Day

4th Term

9 October - 8 December
(Students - 9 weeks)

(11 December - 15 December: Staff Week)

 

*www.cmd.act.gov.au

 

       
  Term Dates 2018 Holidays 2018 Public Holidays
1st Term 6 February - 13 April
(10 weeks)

14 April - 29 April

Monday 12 March - Canberra Day
Friday 30 March - Good Friday
Saturday 31 March - Easter Saturday
Sunday 1 April - Easter Sunday
Monday 2 April - Easter Monday
Wednesday 25 April - ANZAC Day

2nd Term 30 April - 29 June
(9 weeks)
(2 July - 6 July: Staff Week)
30 June - 22 July

Monday 11 June - Queen's Birthday
Monday 28 May - Reconciliation Day

3rd Term 23 July - 28 September
(10 weeks)
29 September - 14 October

Monday 1 October - Labour Day

4th Term

15 October - 14 December
(students: 9 weeks)
(17 December - 21 December: Staff Week Teachers)